Winton School District

RFP #2019-12 Frank Sparkes Multi-Purpose Room

As of today, October 30, 2019, regarding Project applications for mandatory prequalification of mechanical, electrical and plumbing subcontractors as defined in Public Contract Code section 20111.6(k), encompassing “contractors holding C-4, C-7, C-10, C-16, C-20, C-34, C-36, C-38, C-42, C-43, and C-46 licenses, pursuant to regulations of the Contractors' State License Board,” no electrical subcontractors have applied for prequalification, and only two each of subcontractors in mechanical and plumbing trades have applied for prequalification. We urge all mechanical, electrical and plumbing subcontractors, as defined, with interest in the Project to apply, and urge all potential prime contractor respondents to motivate qualified, responsible, quality mechanical, electrical and plumbing subcontractors to apply, so that the list of available prequalified mechanical, electrical and plumbing subcontractors is adequate for prime contractor respondents to tender proposals and carry out the Project, if selected.

List of Qualified Contractors for Frank Sparkes Project
Here is the list of qualified contractors (in no particular order) for the FS project and their contact information.

J.L. Bray & Son Inc.
Contact: James W. Bray
Email: james@brayconstruction.com (James Bray)
Email: denae@brayconstruction.com (Denae Lawrence)
Phone: (209) 545-2856
Fax: (209) 545-5255

Acme Construction Company Inc.
Contact: Mike Mastagni
Email: mike@acmeconstruction.com
Phone: (209) 523-2674
Fax: (209) 523-0213

CT Brayton & Sons Inc.
Contact: Robert Brayton
Email: rbrayton@ctbrayton.com
Phone: (209) 838-7388
Fax: (209) 838-3960

Bush Construction
Contact: Jasmine Cooper
Email: jasmine@bushconstruction.net
Phone: (559) 584-1575
Fax: (559) 584-1591

Ardent General Inc.
Contact: Justin Barton
Email: justin@ardentgeneral.com
Phone: (559) 492-3969
Fax: (559) 492-3972